Quality Assured Seal for Visitor Attractions


Quality Assured Seal for Visitor Attractions is a scheme of the Malta Tourism Authority intended to assist tourists in making a more informed choice, help quality attractions gain a competitive edge and encourage a quality leap in the sector through the creation of benchmarks.

The scheme consists of 61 criteria, some of which are mandatory. The method of assessment consists of an announced visit every two years. Visitor Attractions must satisfy all mandatory requirements and achieve a sufficient score in the remaining criteria. Quality Assured Visitor Attractions complying with such criteria will be improving the way they operate thus leading to an improved business model. Visitor Attractions displaying the QA logo offer a quality experience to visitors and are recommended by the MTA as top attractions of the Maltese Islands.

One of the primary benefits of joining the scheme is improved client perception thanks to the credibility offered by a recognised national scheme. During the two-year certification period, Quality Assured Visitor Attractions will also benefit from MTA marketing support through a variety of promotional tools such as:

  • increased visibility on www.visitmalta.com and at all major Tourist Information Offices run by the MTA;
  • promotion through a high-quality brochure distributed to strategic locations such as Tourist Information Offices and travel fairs;
  • feature articles in trade magazines;
  • recommendations to visiting journalists.


Download QA Seal Criteria

Download Application Form

How to Write an Access Statement